At its meeting earlier today, the TFWA Management Committee elected a new Board, to serve the Association for a two-year mandate from October 2020 to October 2022.

Those elected to the Board are:

  • Frédéric Garcia-Pelayo of Interparfums - TFWA Vice-President Finance
  • Donatienne de Fontaines-Guillaume of Moët Hennessy - TFWA Vice-President Commercial
  • Gemma Bateson of JTI - TFWA Vice-President Conferences & Research
  • Sam Gerber of WorldConnect - TFWA Vice-President Corporate
  • Aude Bourdier of Brown Forman - TFWA Vice-President Marketing

"I would like to offer my personal congratulations to those colleagues that have been elected to the Board, and give an especially warm welcome to our new members Gemma Bateson and Aude Bourdier. Their expertise is an invaluable asset to TFWA, and will prove vital in helping us overcome the unprecedented challenges our Association and the industry at large are currently facing. I would also like to thank Nadia Skouri and Patrick Bouchard for their commitment and hard work as members of the Board over the last few years.”

As every year and in accordance with its statutes, TFWA will invite its Management Committee to elect its President at its upcoming meeting in December. The one-year mandate will run until December 2021. Any members of the Management Committee wishing to stand for election are requested to indicate their intentions to the TFWA Election Committee no later than the day prior to the meeting. Any candidates from outside the Management Committee are requested to submit their candidacy no later than Friday November 20, by recorded mail to the TFWA Election Committee, Tax Free World Association, 23-25 rue de Berri, 75008 Paris, France.