The TFWA Management Committee voted to re-elect Erik Juul-Mortensen as President of the Association today.

In accordance with TFWA’s statutes, the one-year mandate will run until December 2024.

Juul-Mortensen is one of the six founders of TFWA and has served as President of TFWA for a total of 22 years over two terms. He previously served as Vice-President Marketing & Communications for 10 years with a further year as Vice-President Special Projects.

“It is an honour to have been re-elected as President of TFWA for the coming year, and I would like to thank the Management Committee for the trust and support they have once again placed in me. As we move forward into 2024, the year which marks the 40th anniversary of the Association, we remain committed to serving the duty free and travel retail industry as it enters an exciting new era.”
Erik Juul-Mortensen, TFWA President